State of Origin squads announced 

Both New South Wales and Queensland have announced their squads ahead of next Wednesday’s State of Origin clash. New South Wales are the current holders.

Here are the squads:

New South Wales Blues – Coach: Laurie Daley

  • Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
  • Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
  • Josh Morris (Canterbury Bulldogs)
  • Will Hopoate (Parramatta Eels)
  • Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
  • Trent Hodkinson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
  • Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
  • Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
  • James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
  • Ryan Hoffman (New Zealand Warriors)
  • Josh Jackson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
  • Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
  • David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)
  • Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)
  • Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)
  • Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)

Queensland Maroons – Coach: Mal Meninga

  • Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
  • Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)
  • Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
  • Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
  • Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)
  • Aiden Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
  • Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)
  • Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
  • Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)
  • Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)

New South Wales have named a 20 man squad however Frizell, James and Moylan will not play unless an injury to a squad member means they are needed.

Queensland have only names an 18 man sqaud with Napa being the back-up in case of injury. Daly Cherry-Evans was originally picked to play but had to pull out due to injury he was replaced by Michael Morgan.

The first game of three is on the 27th May at the ANZ Stadium.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s